

# College of Health, Education, and Human Sciences

Class of 2025

# School of Education Pinning Ceremony

Monday, April 28, 2025

UAFS School of Education's mission is to ensure every teacher candidate is "Day-One Ready" so all learners achieve their greatest potential.

# **Graduating Class of 2025**

**Elementary Education** 

Amy Aldaco

Daylon Burch

Caitlin Elliott

Brittanie Gregory

Casey Kindle

Kyleigh Miller

Aliyah Oliver

Adysen Phelps

Abbie Pickett

Alexandria Real

Morgan Williams

**History Teacher Licensure** 

Jordan Pullen

**Embry Thornton** 

**Mathematics Teacher Licensure** 

Garrett Standifird

Music - Instrumental

Raylynn Brown

Gavin Green

Gustavo Martinez, Jr.

Music - Vocal

Emily Hunter

Josie Martinez

Joshua Moore

Middle Level Education

Chloe Ford

## **Pinning Ceremony**

Welcome Dr. April Evans

Recognition of Guests Dr. Leigh Anne Carter

Alumni Speaker Jennifer Henehan

Address to Graduates Dr. Dean Cantù

Introduction of Awards Dr. April Evans

Dr. Leigh Anne Carter

Presentation of Pins Dr. April Evans

Alumni Presentation Jasmine Smith

Commitment to Education Dr. Leigh Anne Carter

### Commitment to Education

I pledge myself to education in the state of Arkansas. I am dedicated to inspiring and impacting Arkansas's students through a student-focused education. I am committed to the students of Arkansas, the teaching profession, and the future of education in my state.

#### Acknowledgements

#### Thank you to:

#### This Semester's School Partners

Alma School District

Fort Smith Public Schools

Greenwood School District

Spiro Public Schools

Van Buren Public Schools

#### The School of Education and Teacher Licensure Faculty

Dr. Kendra Abel
Dr. Leigh Anne Carter
Dr. Rachel Lehman
Dr. Janine Chitty
Roberta Parks
Dr. April Evans
Dr. Jeff Shaver
Lori Griffin
Dr. Jennifer Shure
Dr. Shelli Henehan
Dr. David Tyson
Dr. Janet Jahn
Dr. Camille Wheeler

Dr. Ben Lawson

#### The UAFS Administration

Dr. Terisa Riley, Chancellor

Dr. Shadow Robinson, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Dr. Margaret Tanner, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

Dr. Dean Cantù, Dean - College of Health, Education, and Human Sciences

Dr. Paula Julian, Associate Dean - College of Health, Education, and Human Sciences

. . .

Dr. April Evans, Interim Executive Director - School of Education

And a very special thank you to our families, friends, mentor teachers, staff, advisors, and support staff. Without you this would not have been possible.