

## COLLEGE OF HEALTH, EDUCATION, AND HUMAN SCIENCES

Carolyn McKelvey Moore School of Nursing

**Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program** 

Spring 2024

# Pinning and Awards Ceremony

Thursday the ninth of May Two thousand and twenty-four at six o'clock in the evening

University of Arkansas - Fort Smith Smith-Rendergraft Campus Center

Reynolds Room

# Ceremony

Processional
Prelude "Canon in D" Pachelbel
Welcome Dr. Paula Julian Associate Dean / Executive Director - School of Nursing
Address Stephanie Boese, BSN, RN Clinical Nurse Manager, Mercy Hospital
Presentation of Student Nurses Association CordsMs. Ally Wright SNA President Ms. Amber Sanchez SNA Fund Raising
Recognition of Award RecipientsMr. Gary Cameron Ms. Leonie Tampus
Significance of the Pins Ms. Ekaterina Smith Ms. Michele Elmore
Presentation of the SON Pins Ms. Brooke Gray Ms. Davonna Whittenburg
Significance of the Lighting of the Candles Nursing Honor Guard
Lighting of CandlesMs. Valerie Beshears Ms. Sharon Nguyen
School of Nursing Pledge Ms. Kristin Williams
Closing MessageDr. Sonia Romero Assistant Executive Director - School of Nursing
Recessional "Go Light Your World" Kathy Troccoli
UshersMs. Jourdan Scoggins Dr. Lisa Bailey SNA Members
Lights and Sound
Color Guard Presented By UAFS ROTC Color Guard

## Bachelor of Science in Nursing Graduates

Norma Alonzo Claire Armer Savannah Baldwin Londen Biggerstaff Abbey Billings Camden Cain Izabel Collins Heather English Hailey Henderson Reanna Huntington Kyra Lewis Piper Morgan Jenna Nix Carly Peters Nathalie Pineda Caley Robles Kristin Rorabaugh Madeline Salinas Destiny Stallings William Tabarez Emely Tejada Isabella Thew Cassandra Wilson

## Award Sponsorships

Baptist Health • Good Samaritan Clinic • Mercy Fort Smith

# UAFS Administration

Dr. Terisa C. Riley, Chancellor

Dr. Shadow Robinson, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Dr. Dean Cantú, Dean - College of Health, Education, and Human Sciences

Dr. Paula Julian, Associate Dean - College of Health, Education, and Human Sciences Executive Director - School of Nursing

Dr. Sonia Romero, Assistant Executive Director - School of Nursing

### **BSN FACULTY**

Miranda Adamson, DNP, RN Lisa Bailey, DNP, RN Valerie Beshears, MSN, RN Patricia Briley, MSN, RN Gary Cameron, MSN, RN Patti Conard, Ph.D., RN Michele Elmore, MSN, RN Brooke Gray, MSN, RN Silvia Imanda, Ph.D., RN Tess McDonald, MSN, RN Sharon Nguyen, MSN, RN Ethan Pearson, MSN, RN Tammy Rogers, DNP, RN Tresia Rouse, MSN, RN Leslie Rylee, MSN, RN Jourdan Scoggins, MSN, RN Ekaterina Smith, Ed.D.(c), RN Leonie Tampus, MSN, RN Davonna Whittenburg, MSN, RN Kristin Williams, MSN, RN

#### STAFF

Nicki Gilbert, Admissions Coordinator Lorin Nhongvongsithi, Administrative Assistant Joc Nouansavane, Coordinator - Health Learning Resource Center Autumn Perkins, Advising Coordinator Jordanna Shotzman, Academic Advisor

### **UAFS School of Nursing Pledge**

"I solemnly pledge myself before Sod and in the presence of this assembly to faithfully practice my profession of nursing. I will do all in my power to make and maintain the highest standards and practices of my profession.

I will hold in confidence all personal matters committed to my keeping in the practice of my calling. In collaboration with healthcare providers, I devote myself to the welfare of my patients and my community.

I will constantly endeavor to increase my knowledge and skills in nursing and to use them wisely. I will actively seek to care for those who are ill wherever they may be and whenever they are in need.

I will be active in assisting others in safe-guarding and promoting the health and happiness of mankind."

Adapted from the Horence Nightingale Pledge
Author Unknown